JetBlue TrueBlue spam?
Does anyone use the online booking at JetBlue? Their online membership, which is free, is called TrueBlue and lets you accrue points through online booking and other things for free flights. I’ve used JetBlue in the past and like it, but I’ve been getting spam lately, almost 10-15 emails a day at least, from TrueBlue. That’s something I don’t like.
The email address these emails origin from is preferred@truebluepartners.com and from the name “True Blue Partners.” Companies that used to email me from that email are now emailing me directly from different domains, multiple times a day. The emails do say that I can unsubscribe from these emails by unsubscribing from the membership plan, but I don’t think one has to cancel a membership with an online airline mileage plan simply to unsubscribe from irrelevant third-party offers. I couldn’t find any link online to cancel only these emails, and customer support over the phone didn’t give me enough information about this either. I can’t even confirm through the customer support if any of these emails or the above email address is coming from JetBlue or not.
Has anyone else experienced this?


( November 29th, 2005 at 12:52 pm )
Here the antispam laws would make that illegal. I would not be happy either!
( November 30th, 2005 at 11:31 pm )
Yes, there should be a law against such a thing. I haven’t heard any big corporation that does actual business offline [like airlines], getting sued for a such a thing, though.